Keeping it Up

At the last EBOB, I was rightly chastised for not keeping the website current. I suck. Mea culpa. I am wearing a hairshirt and engaging in self-flagellation as I write this, even though I’m Jewish. But I really am sorry and I hereby begin the healing.

So, hey, there’s a new EBOB coming up! I just confirmed with the wonderful owners of our beloved homeland, The Layover Lounge, that we will rock your noggins on:

MAY 25, 2013
6:30 – 8:30pm

Readers to be announced. I promise they will be awesome. When have they not been awesome? Seriously, if an EBOB has had any non-awesome, I want to hear about it. No, I don’t. I hear on a pretty frequent basis that attendees enjoy the series. I see people return. They say hi to me. They talk to the readers. They buy books. They applaud loudly, some faint, and it’s not unheard of to see a girl lift her shirt to display … maybe another shirt? I don’t know. This is a classy series.

I swear I will update the site on a regular basis. At least prior to new events. You know that thing that says sign up here and we’ll alert you to future events? And you know how you’ve never been alerted? I am going to apologize once more and tell you that you probably won’t ever receive an email because I pretty much run this series on my own (a labor of love) AND pretty much run my literary journal (Corium Magazine. http://www.coriummagazine.com. Also awesome.), with little assistance, and, the journal being quarterly as well, I am known to put out an issue and host an EBOB during the same week.

If anyone would like to help me by taking on the email list and possibly doing some computer work and publicity, you would be compensated handsomely. If a handsome man is in attendance, I will have him say hi. Otherwise, I will buy you at least one drink. I’m no youngster, but I’m far from looking like Bea Arthur. In other words, I will not be handsome and/or compensate you much.

I’m super excited!! I know you are, too. Especially that woman who chastised me practically to the point of tears. Not really. I just said sorry and felt kind of bad and then had a drink and the dj started and I danced a little and forgot all about it until now. But I really felt kind of bad for a few minutes.

Readers to be named in the next few weeks! I can’t wait to see you!

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

